Young Artists Council

Who We Are

The Young Artists Council (YAC) is a leadership group of teens who are dedicated to the advancement of young artists in our community.
As creative leaders under the age of 21, they are an advisory force for YPC. The council meets monthly and works on a variety of projects in support of Youth Performance Company. They also organize their own shows, which are directed, created, and produced by artists 21 or younger.
Throughout the year YAC also hosts a variety of social activities. From hayrides to holiday parties.

The council members serve a one year term. Each young artist that serves on the leadership council makes a huge commitment of time and service. Each member will dedicate between 10-20 hours a month attending meetings, facilitating projects and doing community service.

Young Artist’s Council 2014-2015
Felix Aguilar-Tomlinson
Evie Bair
Gabe Brosius
Sarah Buchlaw
Mackenzie Diggins
Lizzie Esposito
Lowell Feldhahn
Mary Katherine Fiala
Jada Gardner
Allie Hatch
Mac Jones
Chase Kozak
Thea Meyer-Ginsberg
Kristina Plumb
Tess Rada
Elizabeth Schuetzle
Naveh Savit-Lonstein
Connor Simone
Scarlett Thompson
Celia Tise
Ian Udulutch
Ben Weiman
Ozomatli Zarate