Mean

September 29 – October 15, 2017 TicketsLearn More

Mean

Written by Rita Cannon, Music by Kymani Kahlil
September 29 – October 15, 2017

Taylor wears plus-size clothing. Inam wears a hijab. Nick doesn’t have a girlfriend.  And that’s all it takes for these three teens to be singled out as victims by school bullies. But, despite what they think, they’re not alone.  Supporting them in their struggles, their teachers, parents, and friends slowly show them that it’s okay, even good, to be different. Seeing this performance as a classroom can be a powerful tool for you to raise awareness about bullying and help your students make realistic action plans for their own behavior.

Recommended for 5th grade & up

Ticket Prices:

$15 for adults
$12 for children/seniors
$10 for weekend groups (10+)
$7 for weekday groups (10+)

TEACHER SPECIAL! Reserve by June 30th for $6 tickets!

SHOW DATES & TIMES

Friday, September 29 – 10:00am, 12:30pm
Saturday, September 30 – 7:30pm
Sunday, October 1 – 2:00pm
Wednesday, October 4 – 10:00am, 12:30pm
Thursday, October 5 – 10:00am, 12:30pm
Friday, October 6 – 10:00am , 12:30pm
Saturday, October 7 – 7:30pm
Sunday, October 8 – 2:00pm
Thursday, October 12 – 10:00am, 12:30pm
Friday, October 13 -10:00am, 12:30pm, 7:30pm
Saturday, October 14 – 7:30pm
Sunday, October 15 – 2:00pm

Performance Location

Howard Conn Fine Arts Center
1900 Nicollet Ave
Minneapolis, MN

Support YPC


Youth Performance Company is an encouraging space for children to develop and discover their unique gifts and talents. Click the above link, to make a secure donation to YPC.