Home on the Mornin’ Train

Mornin Train Web Banner-1

By Kim Hines
February 6-22, 2015

Two stories of courage and faith are intertwined in this remarkable play. We follow the path of a Jewish girl in WWII Germany and the journey of a young runaway slave in the in the deep South in the early 1800’s.  The means of survival for both is the underground railroad. Home on the Mornin’ Train examines the unflagging search for freedom that unites us, even across oceans and countrysides.

Recommended for ages 8 and up

Ticket Prices:
$15 for adults
$12 for children/seniors
$10 for weekend groups (10+)
$7 for weekday groups (10+)

Show Dates & Times
Friday, February 6 – 10:00am & 12:30pm
Saturday, February 7 – 7:30pm
Sunday, February 8 – 2:00pm
Wednesday, February 11 – 10:00am & 12:30pm
Thursday, February 12 – 10:00am & 12:30pm
Friday, February 13 – 10:00am & 12:30pm
Saturday, February 14 – 7:30pm
Sunday, February 15 – 2:00pm
Thursday, February 19 – 10:00am & 12:30pm
Friday, February 20 – 10:00am, 12:30pm & 7:30pm
Saturday, February 21 – 7:30pm
Sunday, February 22 – 2:00pm

Order Group Tickets Now

Performance Location
Howard Conn Fine Arts Center
1900 Nicollet Ave
Minneapolis, MN