MVP, The Jackie Robinson Story

February 2 – 18, 2018 TicketsLearn More

Most Valuable Player

Written by Mary Hall Surface
February 2 – 18, 2018

Do your students understand what the world of sports was like before Jackie Robinson? He showed a segregated country that the talent of the player — and not the color of his skin — are what make him a valuable member of a team. Robinson faced overwhelming prejudice with perseverance and dignity, and his courage, along with the courage of family and teammates, tells a story that will generate empathy, engagement and pride for the students of your classroom.

Recommended for 3rd grade & up

Ticket Prices:

$15 for adults
$12 for children/seniors
$10 for weekend groups (10+)
$7 for weekday groups (10+)

TEACHER SPECIAL! Reserve by June 30th for $6 tickets!

SHOW DATES & TIMES

Friday, February 2 – 10:00am, 12:30pm
Wednesday, February 7 – 10:00am, 12:30pm
Thursday, February 8 – 10:00am, 12:30pm
Friday, February 9 – 10:00am, 12:30pm
Saturday, February 10 – 7:30pm
Sunday, February 11 – 2:00pm
Thursday, February 15 – 10:00am, 12:30pm
Friday, February 16 – 10:00am, 12:30pm, 7:30pm
Saturday, February 17 – 7:30pm
Sunday, February 18 – 2:00pm

Performance Location

Howard Conn Fine Arts Center
1900 Nicollet Ave
Minneapolis, MN

Support YPC


Youth Performance Company is an encouraging space for children to develop and discover their unique gifts and talents. Click the above link, to make a secure donation to YPC.