MVP, The Jackie Robinson Story

February 2 – 18, 2018 Single TicketsLearn More

Most Valuable Player

Written by Mary Hall Surface
February 2 – 18, 2018

Jackie Robinson broke the color barrier in 1947 and showed a segregated country that the talent of the player – not the color of his skin – are what make him a valuable member of a team. Robinson faced overwhelming prejudice with perseverance and dignity. Join us for this inspirational story of one of American’s true heroes.

Recommended for 3rd grade & up

Ticket Prices:

$15 for adults
$12 for children/seniors
$10 for weekend groups (10+)
$7 for weekday groups (10+)

TEACHER SPECIAL! Reserve by June 30th for $6 tickets!

SHOW DATES & TIMES

Friday, February 2 – 10:00am, 12:30pm
Sat, February 3 – 7:30pm
Wednesday, February 7 – 10:00am, 12:30pm
Thursday, February 8 – 10:00am, 12:30pm
Friday, February 9 – 10:00am, 12:30pm, 7:30pm
Saturday, February 10 – 7:30pm
Sunday, February 11 – 2:00pm
Thursday, February 15 – 10:00am, 12:30pm
Friday, February 16 – 10:00am, 12:30pm, 7:30pm
Saturday, February 17 – 7:30pm
Sunday, February 18 – 2:00pm

Auditions – November 13

Performance Location

Howard Conn Fine Arts Center
1900 Nicollet Ave
Minneapolis, MN

Support YPC


Youth Performance Company is an encouraging space for children to develop and discover their unique gifts and talents. Click the above link, to make a secure donation to YPC.