Hairspray Jr

May 4 – 20, 2018 Single TicketsLearn More

Hairspray Jr.

Book by Mark O’Donnell & Thomas Meehan
Music by Marc Shaiman
Lyrics by Scott Wittman & Marc Shaiman
Based on the New Line Cinema film written and directed by John Waters
May 4 – 20, 2018

Hairspray, winner of eight Tony Awards, including Best Musical, is set in 1962, where a lovable plus-size teen, Tracy Turnblad, has only one desire – to dance on the popular “Corny Collins Show.” When her dream comes true, Tracy uses her newfound status to learn more about civil rights and to do what she can to help move integration forward in her community.

Recommended for 3rd grade & up

Ticket Prices:

$15 for adults
$12 for children/seniors
$10 for weekend groups (10+)
$7 for weekday groups (10+)

TEACHER SPECIAL! Reserve by June 30th for $6 tickets!

SHOW DATES & TIMES

Friday, May 4 – 10:00am, 12:30pm
Saturday, May 5 – 7:30pm
Sunday, May 6 – 2:00pm
Wednesday, May 9 – 10:00am, 12:30pm
Thursday, May 10 – 10:00am, 12:30pm
Friday, May 12 – 10:00am, 12:30pm
Saturday, May 12 – 7:30pm
Sunday, May 13 – 2:00pm
Thursday, May 17 – 10:00am, 12:30pm
Friday, May 18 – 10:00am, 12:30pm, 7:30pm
Saturday, May 19 – 7:30pm
Sunday, May 20 – 2:00pm

Audition – February 5

Performance Location

Howard Conn Fine Arts Center
1900 Nicollet Ave
Minneapolis, MN

Support YPC


Youth Performance Company is an encouraging space for children to develop and discover their unique gifts and talents. Click the above link, to make a secure donation to YPC.

SaveSave