Oh Freedom

February 3rd- February 19, 2017 TicketsLearn More

Oh Freedom

Oh Freedom! The Story of the Underground Railroad
By Peter Manos
February 3 – 19, 2017

Black History Month show!
Many young people learn about the Underground Railroad in English, History or Social Studies classes. This show brings history to life with engaging stories and songs of the period. Learn more about the lives of Harriet Tubman, Harriet Beecher Stowe and many others who participated in one of the greatest collaborations against racism in American history.
Lesser-known heroes are also depicted, including the mysterious “Peg Leg” Joe, who moved among the plantations teaching slaves to escape and Henry “Box” Brown, who had himself put in a box and mailed to freedom.

Oh Freedom Educator Guide

Ticket Prices:

$15 for adults
$12 for children/seniors
$10 for weekend groups (10+)
$7 for weekday groups (10+)

SHOW DATES & TIMES

Friday, February 3 – 10:00am 12:30pm
Saturday, February 4 – 7:30pm
Sunday, February 5 – 2:00pm
Wednesday, February 8 – 10:00am 12:30pm
Thursday, February 9 – 10:00am 12:30pm
Friday, February 10 – 10:00am 12:30pm
Saturday, February 11 – 7:30pm
Sunday, February 12 – 2:00pm
Thursday, February 16 – 10:00am 12:30pm
Friday, February 17 – 10:00am 12:30pm 7:30pm
Saturday, February 18 – 7:30pm
Sunday, February 19 – 2:00pm

Performance Location

Howard Conn Fine Arts Center
1900 Nicollet Ave
Minneapolis, MN

Support YPC


Youth Performance Company is an encouraging space for children to develop and discover their unique gifts and talents. Click the above link, to make a secure donation to YPC.